2015 Reviews

 

Review by Molly P., 1/22/15
Item: Three String Bralette

"At first I thought I made a mistake thinking that a crochet swimsuit was a good idea for a 34DD, but IMNOTYOURTYPE totally changed my mind. The 3 string bralette fit perfectly and gives me enough support. The new back style is beautiful and I'm so happy with my purchase! I need to buy some bottoms next! I highly recommend this brand."


Review by Athena L., 1/23/15
Item: Indira Bralette 

"I ordered the Indira Bralette in natural recently and I loofa it! It surpassed my expectations. It's way more soft than it looks in pictures. I live in Portland and haven't had a chance to wear it in the water yet, but I would just wear this to lounge around in my apt all day. I love the way it fits as well because as an official member of the IBTC... things usually don't fit well in that area. I honestly think the price is just right for something that is handmade. Support your local small business! Anywho, will be ordering a bottom sometime soon! :)"


Review by Jessica P., 1/25/15
Items: Three String Bralette, Bare It All Bralette, Brazilian String Bottom

"IMNOTYOURTYPE bikinis are extraordinary. They're made for you and just for you. It's so nice to know that it was handmade by such a sweet soul. And the quality is by far the best. They answer all questions about sizing, and make sure it fits for you and made just how you like and it's perfect. Perfect everything. Love love love!!"


Review by R. Zampirri., 2/9/15
Items: Three String Bralette, Mid-Rise Bottom

"I appreciate how quickly Charmaine replies to any concerns a customer has. My overall experience was great and I plan on ordering another set ASAP."


Review by E. Hickman., 4/7/15
Items: Bare It All Bralette, Basic Bottom

"I am completely satisfied with my bikini. I love it! After a few small issues (everything was dealt with so amazingly and quickly) I have my bikini and will probably live in it! Charmaine works so hard to accommodate your needs and is always so helpful. Thank you for a beautiful set of swimmers and all your hard work. If you shop, shop i'm not your type, you will not be disappointed!"



2014 Reviews

Review by Brittany W. on July 19, 2014

"Great communication, she's a sweetheart! Fast shipping and cute packaging. She even took the time to write a personal note, which really scores big brownie points in my book :) I absolutely love this garter. It's perfect and is exactly as pictured/described."


Review by Cassandra O. on September 11, 2014

"I absolutely LOVE this! I purchased this for my wedding garter and I couldn't be happier. The item shipped on time and came early. The shop owner was very good about getting back to me on time and she was very thoughtful in her packaging. I will definitely be buying from this shop again!"


Review by Brittany C., 8/26/14
Items: 3 String Bralette, High Rise Bottom
"Love the bikini I got! & Everything else in your shop! Fast shipping, a lot faster than I expected since these are custom. Definitely will be back! :)"


Review by Judy M., 9/1/14
Items: Adjustable Bralette, Basic Bottom
"If you look up the word amazing in the thesaurus, then there you have it."


Review by Alyssa M., 9/25/14
Items: Adjustable Bralette, Basic Bottom
"I always struggled with finding a bikini that fit my body and my personality. SHOPIMNOTYOURTYPE fits both. Charmaine is a total sweetheart, ensuring that I received the best quality and I did! The material is so soft and lightweight that I feel like I’m not wearing anything at all. I am constantly in my bikini; I wear it as a swimsuit and almost everyday as loungewear! Many orders to come!"


Review by Judy M., 9/14/14
Items: Adjustable Bralette, Basic Bottom
"...With that being said, I want to thank you. You are one of the reasons why I've come to love myself a little bit more. I love that the bikinis fit me because I gave you my measurements. There are times where I still feel insecure about my body. I'm not upset about how skinny or fat I am, I just want clothes to actually fit me...It sucks because I'll be in between sizes where sometimes a small is too snug but a medium has some room. But the way you and your team makes the bikinis, it's like close to your actual size and it's not weird generalized sizing. That's why I feel so comfy in mine. I'll just wear it around the house with no care!"


Review by Denise C., 9/9/14
Items: Custom Dyed Triangle Top, Basic Bottom
"I absolutely LOVE it! I can't wait to wear it on my trip.. Hopefully when I'm in Southern California. :) I'm definitely going to get more swimwear from you <3. Thank you so much!"


Review by Sophie B., 12/19/14
Items: Basic Bottom x2, Bare It All Bralette, Three String Bralette
"Looks and feels amazing! Thank you so much"


Review by Rhiza D., 6/15/14
Item: Anya leg garter
"Very awesome seller, would definitely buy from again! She fixed the shipping issues and put in a lot of effort. Thank you!!!"


Review by Amanda N. on July 26, 2014

"I purchased this bikini top and the matching bottoms which I needed in a hurry for vacation. I contacted Charmaine and she gave AMAZING customer service and did a rush order for me. I received my bikini in only 3 days packaged nicely with a kind note attached. I am overall so impressed with the handmade quality of this bikini and I simply love it! I can't wait to wear it on the beach!"


Review by Maria B. on August 12, 2014

"Love it! Better than expected."


Review by Lori B., 6/3/14
Items: 3 String Bralette, Basic bottom
"I love that Shopimnotyourtype is very honest about when to expect products. No one can top her packaging.. I love the cloth bag that it comes in--so perfect to keep it protected during traveling!!!"



Review by Maria B. on August 12, 2014

"Very happy with this purchase. Very good quality and great fit! Thank you"